Contents Pages by Subject


Subject Photo
Article Image by Tyler Durden

While the leaders of Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa tried to demonstrate unity at the 15th BRICS summit in Johannesburg, the group is not as tightly knit as this week's event and the lofty rhetoric employed afterwards would suggest.

Article Image, by Tyler Durden

BRICS is an association of five major countries including Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa. Distinguished by their emerging economies, the group has sought to improve diplomatic coordination, reform global financial institutions, and ul

Article Image, by Thorstein Polleit

On Friday, July 7, 2023, news broke in the financial market media that the "BRICS" (that is, Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa) will implement their plan to create a new international currency for trading and financial transactions,

Article Image

Liberty and Finance -

25 countries have formally applied to join BRICS, says Andy Schectman, CEO & president of Miles Franklin. The BRICS nations are meeting in August and are likely to discuss a new reserve currency. Central banks are accumulating gold at a record rate,