Article Image
IPFS News Link • Vaccines and Vaccinations

States Are Banning COVID-19 Vaccine Requirements

• U.S. News and World Report

As COVID-19 vaccinations continue across the country, Arkansas, Montana and South Carolina are the latest states to advance legislation or enact laws that ban certain requirements – such as vaccine passports or conditions of employment – based on inoculation status.

Arkansas Gov. Asa Hutchinson, a Republican, on April 28 signed into law various measures that prevent state and local governments from requiring proof of vaccination as a condition of employment or to access goods and services, according to The Associated Press. The ban on requirements related to employment has some exceptions, including state-owned medical facilities.