Article Image
IPFS News Link • Tennessee

Tennessee Is the 20th State to Abolish Concealed Carry Permit Requirement

•, Breitbart

The other 19 states that allow citizens to bear arms without a government permit are Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia and Wyoming.
On the same day that President Joe Biden was pushing more gun control at the federal level, Gov. Bill Lee (R) was signing legislation to do away with Tennessee's concealed carry permit requirement.

Lee tweeted a photo of himself signing the legislation to do away with the permit requirement. The tweet included a shoutout to the NRA: