Article Image GOP Debate Party @ the Hancock**Q**s Sat Feb 13th, 2016 from 6:30 p.m. til??

IPFS

GOP Debate Party @ the Hancock's Sat Feb 13th, 2016 from 6:30 p.m. til??

Written by Subject: Events: Arizona

GOP DEBATE PARTY! 

This time it is on CBS and will be a more focused debate with less candidates in attendance (not that we care what they have to say, but we are interested in the spin)...

GOP Debate party at the home of Ernst and Donna Hancock, Saturday February 13th, 2016, from 6:30 p.m. MST til ??  

Address: 4886 W Port Au Prince Lane; Glendale, AZ  85306

As usual, this will be pot luck, so please bring something to share. We will have the coolers available to keep things cold.

Please R.S.V.P. here of on the MeetUp

=========================

Saturday, February 13, 2016 
CBS News Republican Debate 
9pm ET (8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT) 
Live Stream: CBSNews.com 
Aired On: CBS 
Location: The Peace Center in Greenville, South Carolina 
Sponsors: CBS News 
Moderator: John Dickerson 
Candidates: TBD 
Read more athttp://www.uspresidentialelectionnews.com/2016-debate-schedule/2016-republican-primary-debate-schedule/#IbSUdwTePoLIHvVr.99 

=========================

CBS News Republican Debate Set for Saturday in South Carolina 

The next GOP presidential debate is set for Saturday, February 13 in Greenville, South Carolina. The debate will air on CBS and likely feature either a five- or six-candidate field.

Donald Trump, Ted Cruz, Marco Rubio, John Kasich and Jeb Bush have already qualified by virtue of their finishes in the Iowa caucus and New Hampshire primary. Ben Carson has a chance to qualify because of his standing in national and South Carolina polling averages. (To qualify, candidates must meet one of the following criteria: A top 5 finish in the New Hampshire primary; a top 3 finish in the Iowa caucus; or a top 5 spot in an average of national and South Carolina polls conducted between January 15 and February 12.)

Chris Christie made plenty of headlines for his exchange with Rubio in last week's debate in New Hampshire. And while the exchange may have cost Rubio a top-tier finish in New Hampshire, it doesn't appear to have done much good for Christie. The New Jersey governor finished a dismal sixth place in New Hampshire.

Even if Christie is still in the race come February 13, it's unlikely he'll qualify for the debate. But all signs point to Christie dropping out of the race before then, anyway. Christie told reporters Tuesday night that he was heading back to New Jersey to examine the New Hampshire vote totals rather than heading to South Carolina. That's usually a sign that a candidate is going to drop out.

Carly Fiorina, who finished seventh place in New Hampshire but has vowed to stay in the race, is unlikely to qualify. Jim Gilmore, who's still in the race despite receiving less than 1 percent of the vote in both Iowa and New Hampshire, has virtually no shot.

CLICK HERE for the rest of the article...

midfest.info